		DEP/	ARTMENT OF POLITICAL SCIENCE: STANDING & AD HOC COMMITTEE MEMBER	SHIP, AY 2023-2024	4 TO AY 20	25-2026		
STANDING COMMITTEES & ELECTED REPRES	SENTATIVE	S	STANDING COMMITTEES & ELECTED REPRESENTATI	VES		AD HOC COMMITTEES & VOLUNTE	ER STUDENT ADVIS	SORS
Acting Chair/Associate Chair		Term Expires	Graduate Studies Committee	Tern	n Expires	Search & Screen - Tenure Track - (E 1 position) P	ublic Policy	Term Expires
Michelle Keck		5/31/2024	Michelle Keck		31/2024	Mi-son Kim	Chair	5/31/2024
	1	5/51/2021	Jokubas Salyga		31/2025	Natasha Altema-McNeely		5/51/2021
Graduate Program Coordinator			Carla Angulo-Pasel		31/2023	Michelle Keck		
Michelle Keck		5/31/2024	Jake Lin		31/2024 31/2024	Richard Longoria		
Witchelle Reck		5/51/2024			31/2024	Jake Lin		
			Michelle Keck	5/3	31/2026	Jake Lin		
Annual Review Committee	Churt at	E /24 /2020				2 X		
Michelle Keck	Chair*	5/31/2026	Student Recruitment Committee			3-Year Lecturer Search & Screen - (E 2 positions)		5 /0 / /0 00 /
Carla Angulo-Pasel		5/31/2025	Mi-son Kim		31/2024	Carla Angulo-Pasel	Chair	5/31/2024
[VACANT]			Ruth Ragland		31/2024	Andrew Smith		
Nicholas Kiersey		5/31/2026	Alvaro Corral		31/2026	Ruth Ann Ragland		
Sylvia Gonzalez-Gorman		5/31/2026	Sarah Perez		31/2024	Jokubas Salyga		
Richard Longoria		5/31/2026	Bryant Sculos		31/2024	Alvaro Corral		
Mi-son Kim		5/31/2024	Carlos Guterriez-Mannix	5/3	31/2024			
Lecturer Sub-Committee			Monica Clua-Losada	5/3	31/2024	Part-time Lectuere Search & Screen		
Mi-son Kim	Chair	5/31/2024	William Sokoloff	5/3	31/2024	Michelle Keck	Chair	5/31/2024
Sarah Perez		5/31/2024	Hafthor Erlingsson		31/2024	William Gordon		
Robert Velez		5/31/2024			,	Andrew Smith		
		.,	Web Liaison					
				E /2	1/2020	Dent dime Lestures Consult & Consult Start		
Tenure & Promotion Committee (1 case)	official		William Gordon	5/3	31/2026	Part-time Lectuere Search & Screen: Legal Studie		E /21 /2024
For Tenure & Associate Professor + pre-tenure review (all ex-						Michelle Keck	Chair	5/31/2024
William Sokoloff	Chair*	5/31/2026	Social Media Liaison			William Gordon		
Natasha Altema-McNeely			Bryant Sculos	5/3	31/2026	Andrew Smith		
Sylvia Gonzalez-Gorman						Sarah Perez		
Mark Kaswan			Library Liaison					
Michelle Keck			Maylin Hernandez (Edinburg)	5/3	31/2026	AD HOC Committee: POLS AI Committee		
Nicholas Kiersey			Sarah Perez (Brownsville)		31/2026	Robert Velez	Chair	5/31/2024
Richard Longoria						Natasha Altema McNeely		
Alexandre Couture-Gagnon			Department Chair Advisory Council (AY 2023-24)			Hafthor Erlingsson		
Mi-son Kim			Mark Kaswan - Full Professor	5/2	31/2024	Maylin Hernandez		
			Sylvia Gonzalez-Gorman - Associate Professor		31/2024	Alvaro Corral		
* Chair is elected by committee members.								
			James Parisot - Assistant Professor		31/2024	Carlos Guterriez-Mannix		
Comprehensive Periodic Evaluation Committee (1 case)		- 4 4	Robert Velez - Lecturer		31/2024			
William Sokoloff (Elected)	Chair*	5/31/2026	Michelle Keck - Associate Chair (ex-officio)	5/3	31/2024	Model United Nations Club		
2 external members from college						Michelle Keck	Advisor	5/31/2024
			Faculty Senate (Department Representatives)					
Curriculum Committee			VACANT			Political Science Colloquium		
Richard Longoria	Chair	5/31/2026	VACANT			Nicholas Kiersey	Chair	5/31/2024
Jokubas Salyga		5/31/2026				Sarah Perez		5/31/2024
James Parisot		5/31/2026				Hafthor Erlingsson		5/31/2024
Alexandre Couture-Gagnon		5/31/2025	COLLEGE OF LIBERAL ARTS COMMITTEES					
Andrew Smith		5/31/2024				Political Science Association		
		5/51/2021	College Research & Engagement Committee			Dongkyu Kim (Edinburg)	Advisor	5/31/2024
Travel & Scholarships Award Committee				E /2	31/2024	Doligkya kili (Edilibarg)	Advisor	3/31/2024
	Chair	E /21 /2026	Dongkyu Kim (Center for Survey Research & Policy Analysis)	5/5	51/2024	Logal Studios Minor		
Carla Angulo-Pasel	Chair	5/31/2026	College Accessment Committee			Legal Studies Minor	Co coordinate :	E /21 /2024
Jake Lin		5/31/2024	College Assessment Committee		1 1202 1	Andrew Smith (Ediburg)	Co-coordinator	5/31/2024
James Parisot		5/31/2026	Andrew Smith (Chair, Program Eval & Assessment Committee, ex-officio)	5/3	31/2024	William Gordon (Brownsville)	Co-coordinator	5/31/2024
Michael Smith	_	5/31/2025						
Andrew Smith		5/31/2026	College Scholarship & Awards Committee			Pre-Law Advisors		
			Carla Angulo-Pasel (Chair, Travel & Scholarship Awards Committee, ex-officio	5/3	31/2024	Andrew Smith (Edinburg)	Advisor	5/31/2024
Program Evaluation & Assessment Committee						William Gordon (Brownsville)	Advisor	5/31/2024
Andrew Smith	Chair	5/31/2024	College Undergraduate Growth & Enhancement Committee					
Jokubas Salyga		5/31/2026	Mi-son Kim (Chair, College Recruitment Committee, ex-officio)	5/3	31/2024	Law School Preparation Institute		
William Sokoloff		5/31/2026				Andrew Smith	Advisor	5/31/2024
Natasha Altema-McNeely		5/31/2024	College Tenure & Promotion Committee					1
Terence Garrett		5/31/2026	William Sokoloff (Chair, Department T&P Committee, ex-officio)	5/2	31/2024	Internship Coordinator		
		5,51/2020	commune control (chair, separament rar commutee, ex onicio)		-12027	Ruth Ann Ragland	Coordinator	5/31/2024
			CLA B3 Subcommittee - POLS Reps	<u> </u>		not an nagiona	coordinator	5/51/2024
			Alvaro Corral	c /2	31/2024	Degree Specialist		
			Aivaro condi	5/3	51/2024			E /21 /2024
						Mark Kawsan		5/31/2024
	_							
						Recording Secretary to the Department		
						Andrew Smith (incumbent)		5/31/2024
						Leadership council member		