DEPARTMENT OF POLITICAL SCIENCE:	STANDING & AD HOC COMMI	TTEE MEMBERSHIP, AY 202	23-2024 TO AY 2025-2026

STANDING COMMITTEES & ELECTED REPRESENTATIVES		S	STANDING COMMITTEES & ELECTED REPRESENTATIVES		AD HOC COMMITTEES & VOLUNTEER STUDENT ADVISORS			
STANDING COMMITTELS & ELECTED REPRESENTATIVES			STANDING CONNINITIEES & ELECTED REPRESENTATIVES		,	TODELLI ADVI		
Acting Chair/Associate Chair		Term Expires	Graduate Studies Committee		Term Expires	Search & Screen - Tenure Track - (E 1 position)	Public Policy	Term Expires
Michelle Keck		5/31/2024	Sylvia Gonzalez-Gorman	GPC	5/31/2024	Mi-son Kim	Chair	5/31/2024
		,	Jokubas Salyga		5/31/2025	Natasha Altema-McNeely		.,.,
Graduate Program Coordinator			Carla Angulo-Pasel		5/31/2024	Michelle Keck		
Sylvia Gonzalez-Gorman		5/31/2024	Jake Lin		5/31/2024	Richard Longoria		
S) The Gollegier Golling.		3,32,202 .	Michelle Keck		5/31/2026	Jake Lin		
Annual Review Committee			THE RECK		3,51,2525	June Em		
Michelle Keck	Chair*	5/31/2026	Student Recruitment Committee			3-Year Lecturer Search & Screen - (E 2 position	()	
Carla Angulo-Pasel	Crian	5/31/2025	Mi-son Kim	Chair	5/31/2024	Carla Angulo-Pasel	Chair	5/31/2024
[VACANT]		3/31/2023	Ruth Ragland	Citali	5/31/2024	Andrew Smith	Citali	3/31/2024
Nicholas Kiersey		5/31/2026	Alvaro Corral		5/31/2026	Ruth Ann Ragland		
Sylvia Gonzalez-Gorman		5/31/2026	Sarah Perez		5/31/2024	Jokubas Salyga		
Richard Longoria		5/31/2026	Bryant Sculos		5/31/2024	Alvaro Corral		
Mi-son Kim		5/31/2024	Carlos Guterriez-Mannix		5/31/2024	Alvaro Corrai		
Lecturer Sub-Committee		3/31/2024	Monica Clua-Losada			Part-time Lectuere Search & Screen		
		= (0.1 (0.00.1			5/31/2024			= /0 + /0 00 +
Mi-son Kim	Chair	5/31/2024	William Sokoloff		5/31/2024	Michelle Keck	Chair	5/31/2024
Sarah Perez		5/31/2024	Hafthor Erlingsson		5/31/2024	William Gordon		
Robert Velez		5/31/2024				Andrew Smith		
			Web Liaison					1
Tenure & Promotion Committee (1 case)			William Gordon		5/31/2026	Part-time Lectuere Search & Screen: Legal Stud		
For Tenure & Associate Professor + pre-tenure review (all ex	x-officio)					Michelle Keck	Chair	5/31/2024
William Sokoloff	Chair*	5/31/2026	Social Media Liaison			William Gordon		
Natasha Altema-McNeely			Bryant Sculos		5/31/2026	Andrew Smith		
Sylvia Gonzalez-Gorman			,			Sarah Perez		
Mark Kaswan			Library Liaison					
Michelle Keck			Maylin Hernandez (Edinburg)		5/31/2026	AD HOC Committee: POLS AI Committee		
Nicholas Kiersey			Sarah Perez (Brownsville)		5/31/2026	Robert Velez	Chair	5/31/2024
Richard Longoria			,		0,00,000	Natasha Altema McNeely		0,00,000
Alexandre Couture-Gagnon			Department Chair Advisory Council (AY 2023-24)			Hafthor Erlingsson		
Mi-son Kim			Mark Kaswan - Full Professor		5/31/2024	Maylin Hernandez		
* Chair is elected by committee members.			Sylvia Gonzalez-Gorman - Associate Professor		5/31/2024	Alvaro Corral		
Chair is elected by committee members.			James Parisot - Assistant Professor		5/31/2024	Carlos Guterriez-Mannix		
Comprehensive Periodic Evaluation Committee (1 case)			Robert Velez - Lecturer		5/31/2024	Carlos Guterriez-ivialilitx		
	Cha:a*	E /24 /2020				Model United Nations Club		
William Sokoloff (Elected)	Chair*	5/31/2026	Michelle Keck - Associate Chair (ex-officio)		5/31/2024		Add to a	F /24 /2024
2 external members from college						Michelle Keck	Advisor	5/31/2024
			Faculty Senate (Department Representatives)					
Curriculum Committee		- 1 1	VACANT			Political Science Colloquium		- 4 4
Richard Longoria	Chair	5/31/2026	VACANT			Nicholas Kiersey	Chair	5/31/2024
Jokubas Salyga		5/31/2026				Sarah Perez		5/31/2024
James Parisot		5/31/2026				Hafthor Erlingsson		5/31/2024
Alexandre Couture-Gagnon		5/31/2025	COLLEGE OF LIBERAL ARTS COMMITTEES					
Andrew Smith		5/31/2024				Political Science Association		
			College Research & Engagement Committee			Dongkyu Kim (Edinburg)	Advisor	5/31/2024
Travel & Scholarships Award Committee			Dongkyu Kim (Center for Survey Research & Policy Analysis)		5/31/2024			
Carla Angulo-Pasel	Chair	5/31/2026				Legal Studies Minor		
Jake Lin		5/31/2024	College Assessment Committee			Andrew Smith (Ediburg)	Co-coordinator	5/31/2024
James Parisot		5/31/2026	Andrew Smith (Chair, Program Eval & Assessment Committee, ex-officio)		5/31/2024	William Gordon (Brownsville)	Co-coordinator	5/31/2024
Michael Smith		5/31/2025						
Andrew Smith		5/31/2026	College Scholarship & Awards Committee			Pre-Law Advisors		
			Carla Angulo-Pasel (Chair, Travel & Scholarship Awards Committee, ex-officio)		5/31/2024	Andrew Smith (Edinburg)	Advisor	5/31/2024
Program Evaluation & Assessment Committee						William Gordon (Brownsville)	Advisor	5/31/2024
Andrew Smith	Chair	5/31/2024	College Undergraduate Growth & Enhancement Committee					.,,
Jokubas Salyga		5/31/2026	Mi-son Kim (Chair, College Recruitment Committee, ex-officio)		5/31/2024	Law School Preparation Institute		1
William Sokoloff		5/31/2026	(,		.,,	Andrew Smith	Advisor	5/31/2024
Natasha Altema-McNeely		5/31/2024	College Tenure & Promotion Committee					.,,
Terence Garrett		5/31/2026	William Sokoloff (Chair, Department T&P Committee, ex-officio)		5/31/2024	Internship Coordinator		
		3/31/2020	Time Sexolon (chair, Department for Committee, ex-Onicio)		3/31/2024	D. H. A D I J	Coordinator	5/31/2024
			CLA B3 Subcommittee - POLS Reps			kutn Ann kagiand	Coordinator	3/31/2024
			Alvaro Corral		5/31/2024	Degree Specialist		
			, Coul		3/31/2024	Mark Kawsan		5/31/2024
						Iviai v iva M2d11		3/31/2024
						D		1
						Recording Secretary to the Department		F /2 - /2 22 :
						Andrew Smith (incumbent)		5/31/2024
						Leadership council member		
								1